• Bose A20
  • Install Supplies
  • Trig
  • Garmin Aera 500 GPS
  • LED Lenser X14

The Team

 

 

Bruce Lister

Bruce Lister
CEO
bruce@avionics.co.nz

Bruce founded SPA in 1990.  Prior to that he was the Avionics Manager at Flightline Aviation where he started as an apprentice in 1980.

Ross Osborne

Ross Osborne
Technical Director, Quality Manager
ross@avionics.co.nz

Ross joined SPA in 1991 when he needed a break from running his own communications company.  He has also worked as Ground Crew on Sikorsky S64 Helicopters.

Mike Mulloy

Mike Mulloy
Chief Engineer
Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer - Avionics
mike@avionics.co.nz

Mike joined SPA in 2005 after returning from his O.E. where he was repairing trains in London.  Prior to that he worked for Rockwell Collins.

Sandor Florian

Sandor Forian
Avionics Engineer
sandor@avionics.co.nz

Sandor has worked for SPA since the mid 90's.  In his homeland of Hungary he was responsible for the maintenance of a large RADAR system, this experience has given him a unique approach to problem solving that usually pays off.  Despite being a little hard to understand when he gets excited, he is a master on avionics repair and there isn't much he can't fix. 

Steve Rowe

Steve Rowe
Avionics Engineer
steve@avionics.co.nz

Steve started as a trainee in 2008.  He is now a very competent engineer capable of repairing most avionics equipment.

John Ralph

John Ralph
Instrument Engineer and Calibration
john@avionics.co.nz

John has been part of the team since 2007.  He has been instrumental in setting up much of the instrument overhaul and calibration systems.  John's hobbies include fishing and woodwork.

Cliff Ellis

Cliff Ellis
Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer - Avionics
cliff@avionics.co.nz

Cliff is one of our specialist Avionics Installers.  An avid aviation enthusiast, he can be trusted to look after your aircraft or helicopter like it was his own.

Shane Hodson

Shane Hodson
Instrument Engineer and Calibration
shane@avionics.co.nz

Shane joined us in 2012 as a trainee in the calibration department, he has turned into a very capable instrument engineer and is now in demand im every department.  When he's not at work you will probably find him on a motocross bike or working under his car.

 Bow Osborne
Accounts Manager
bow@avionics.co.nz 

Bow joined SPA in 2011.  She takes care of accounts payable and receivable

Shuman Dong
Assistant Stores and Accounts
shuman@avionics.co.nz

Shuman has a masters degree in Aviation Management from Massey University and is enjoying working in a hands on administration role. 

P.S. She has heard all the jokes about her name.

 

Newsletter Subscribe
*Email

*Name

GO
South Pacific Avionics © 2018
View Mobile / Standard