• Bose A20
  • Install Supplies
  • Trig
  • Garmin Aera 500 GPS
  • LED Lenser X14

The Team

 

 

Bruce Lister

Bruce Lister
CEO, Chief Engineer
bruce@avionics.co.nz

Bruce founded SPA in 1990.  Prior to that he was the Avionics Manager at Flightline Aviation where he started as an apprentice in 1980.

Ross Osborne

Ross Osborne
Technical Director, Quality Manager
ross@avionics.co.nz

Ross joined SPA in 1991 when he needed a break from running his own communications company.  He has also worked as Ground Crew on Sikorsky S64 Helicopters.

Ross is the driving force behind SPA's ISO17025 calibration accreditation.  

Marc Wesseling
Avionics Engineer
marc@avionics.co.nz

Marc served his avionics aprenticeship with Bruce at Motor Holdings (Now Flightline) in the 1980s.  He had a break from Avionics for a few years but is back now and has brought with him a wealth of experience from outside aviation.

Sandor Florian

Sandor Forian
Avionics Engineer
sandor@avionics.co.nz

Sandor has worked for SPA since the mid 90's.  In his homeland of Hungary he was responsible for the maintenance of a large RADAR system, this experience has given him a unique approach to problem solving that usually pays off.  Despite being a little hard to understand when he gets excited, he is a master on avionics repair and there isn't much he can't fix. 

Steve Rowe

Steve Rowe
Avionics Engineer
steve@avionics.co.nz

Steve started as a trainee in 2008.  He is now a very competent engineer capable of repairing most avionics equipment.

John Ralph

John Ralph
Instrument Engineer and Calibration
john@avionics.co.nz

John has been part of the team since 2007.  He has been instrumental in setting up much of the instrument overhaul and calibration systems.  John's hobbies include fishing and woodwork.

John holds an IANZ signatory approval for calibration work under SPA's scope of accreditation.

Cliff Ellis

Cliff Ellis
Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer - Avionics
cliff@avionics.co.nz

Cliff is one of our specialist Avionics Installers.  An avid aviation enthusiast, he can be trusted to look after your aircraft or helicopter like it was his own.

Shane Hodson

Shane Hodson
Instrument Engineer and Calibration
shane@avionics.co.nz

Shane joined us in 2012 as a trainee in the calibration department, he has turned into a very capable instrument engineer and is now in demand im every department.  When he's not at work you will probably find him on a motocross bike or working under his car.

Image result for daffy duck

 Ben Lane
Avionics Engineer
ben@avionics.co.nz 

Ben Joined SPA in 2016 as a calibration engineer.  He has since found his calling in avionics installations.  Ben gets great satsifaction from turning out installation work that looks like it was done on the manufacturer's production line.  
 

 

 Bow Osborne
Accounts Manager
bow@avionics.co.nz 

Bow joined SPA in 2011.  She takes care of accounts payable and receivable

Shuman Dong
Assistant Stores and Accounts
shuman@avionics.co.nz

Shuman has a masters degree in Aviation Management from Massey University and is enjoying working in a hands on administration role. 

P.S. She has heard all the jokes about her name.

 

Newsletter Subscribe
*Email

*Name

GO
South Pacific Avionics © 2018
View Mobile / Standard